Becoming a Dad

Becoming a Dad – Am I ready?

Becoming a Dad – Am I ready? This is a question that has definitely crossed my mind. So, let me tell you why I think I am ready for Becoming a Dad.

Money. No matter what anyone ever says money governs us all and the world we live in. I don’t have a huge amount of money but I have enough to pay all our bills and I’m getting a new job soon that pays more. So, financially, I am not concerned*.

Challenge. This is a funny one to add to the list but I want a new challenge. I think having a Baby is going to challenge me in ways I have never been challenged before and that is exciting. No, really, I am more excited that scared and I never thought I would be saying that.

Relationship. I have the most synced relationship with C. No, I know I am not making it sound romantic but relationships should be more than just romance. We know each other, we know things are about to change massively and we accept that. That’s a good sign.

Baby. I like the idea of having a baby that I have created and can hopefully teach and watch it develop. What could be better than that? … Nothing in my eyes.

*Guys, I’m going to write something on how to become financially ready for having a baby. No matter how much/little you earn it is always going to require compromise. I can help you there.

Leave a Reply

